Other Stations - Other Polk County Stations - Who's Who - Details

Lloyd's Co-Workers

WSIR - A History
WTWB - A History
WINT AM & FM - A History
WZNG - A History
WPUL - A History
WIPC - A History
WBAR - A History
WHAN - A History
WFXI - A History
WXKL - A History
WHFL - A History
Arch Abernethy
Bill Andrews
Tom Anthony
Doug Baker
Nellie Barber
Ken Barfield
Wes Belisle
Frank Berry
Chuck Bishop
Dick Boyce
Leroy Bradley
Ronny Brown
Dave & Diane Buerger
Nancy Cattarius
Ed Cole
Ken Copper
Larry Cox
Orden Craig
Spencer Danes
Dave Day
Scott Dennis
Rick Elmhorst
Florida Citrus Mutual Calling
Barry Foster
Tom Graddy
Jim Greenfield
Craig Harper
Bob Helmick
Mike Helminski
Dan Hogan
Steve Howard
Brad Moore
Dan O'Day
Bruce Parker
Joe Penny
Norman Protsman
Larry Rollins
Bill Sigler
Tom Thornburg
Jacki West
Buck Williams
Dave Wright
Reba Zoellner

Lloyd A. Scott, Jr.

In the late 60’s and 70’s, Lloyd was a general manager of Bartow’s WPUL. At the time, he and his father (Lloyd, Sr) owned and operated the station under the corporate name Trans-Florida Radio, Inc.

Lloyd passed away from heart failure in October 2008 at the age of 68.

Station History

1969 - 1980 Other Polk County Stations (Management)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2022 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.