Other Stations - Other Polk County Stations - Who's Who - Details

Orden's Co-Workers

WSIR - A History
WTWB - A History
WINT AM & FM - A History
WZNG - A History
WPUL - A History
WIPC - A History
WBAR - A History
WHAN - A History
WXKL - A History
WHFL - A History
Arch Abernethy
Tom Anthony
Daisy Mae & Old Brother Charlie Arnett
Doug Baker
Nellie Barber
Ken Barfield
Wes Belisle
Frank Berry
Chuck Bishop
Dick Boyce
Leroy Bradley
Ronny Brown
Dave & Diane Buerger
Al Cash
Ed Cole
Peggy Cook
Ken Copper
Larry Cox
Spencer Danes
Bill Davis
Dave Day
Rick Elmhorst
Angelo Fazzari
Larry Flegle
Florida Calling
Florida Citrus Mutual Calling
John Gilman
Jim Greenfield
Craig Harper
Bob Helmick
Mike Helminski
Glen Hill
Steve Howard
John Hoy
Cactus Ken
Max Kimbrel
Don Lamerson
Doug Montgomery
Tom Moore
Pat Morgan
Dan O'Day
Gail O'Doski
Bruce Parker
Joe Penny
Bob Prescott
Norman Protsman
Jay Rich
Larry Rollins
Lloyd Scott, Jr.
Jim Sebesta
Jack Shaw
Allen Shaw
Ken Shroyer
Arnold Silvert
Tom Thornburg
Jacki West
Buck Williams
Dave Wright
Lindsey Yates
Reba Zoellner

Orden Craig

Orden was Chief Engineer and later, a co-owner of WSIR in Winter Haven. In the early 1960’s he sold his interest in the station to Arnold Silvert and his wife but continued on as the station’s engineer until 1975. He also operated an electronics business in Winter Haven for many years.

During World War II Orden worked for the Secret Service and was instrumental in developing the proximity fuse. His work with RCA included designing the first “seek” function for automobile radios.

Orden moved to Lakeland in 1995 and lived there until his death June 20, 2005 at the age of 87.

Station History

1947 - 1975 Other Polk County Stations (Engineering)
1956 - 1960 Other Polk County Stations (Management)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2022 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.