Other Stations - Other Polk County Stations - Who's Who - Details

Don's Co-Workers

WSIR - A History
WTWB - A History
WINT AM & FM - A History
WBAR - A History
WXKL - A History
WHAN - A History
WIPC - A History
Arch Abernethy
Daisy Mae & Old Brother Charlie Arnett
Nellie Barber
Ken Barfield
Wes Belisle
Chuck Bishop
Dick Boyce
Ronny Brown
Ed Cole
Peggy Cook
Orden Craig
Bill Davis
Angelo Fazzari
Larry Flegle
Florida Citrus Mutual Calling
Jim Greenfield
Glen Hill
Cactus Ken
Doug Montgomery
Pat Morgan
Gail O'Doski
Bruce Parker
Norman Protsman
Larry Rollins
Jim Sebesta
Jack Shaw
Allen Shaw
Arnold Silvert
Tom Thornburg
Lindsey Yates

Don Lamerson

Don and his business partner, Doug Montgomery, formed Winter Haven Broadcasting in 1963 to buy top 40 WINT-AM from Angelo Fazzari and Bruce Parker. They sold the operation three years later to Norman O. Protsman (Suwannee Broadcasting).

Station History

1963 - 1966 Other Polk County Stations (Management)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2023 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.