Other Stations - Other Polk County Stations - Who's Who - Details

Norman's Co-Workers

WSIR - A History
WTWB - A History
WINT AM & FM - A History
WZNG - A History
WPUL - A History
WIPC - A History
WBAR - A History
WXKL - A History
WHFL - A History
WHAN - A History
Arch Abernethy
Daisy Mae & Old Brother Charlie Arnett
Doug Baker
Nellie Barber
Ken Barfield
Wes Belisle
Frank Berry
Chuck Bishop
Dick Boyce
Ronny Brown
Dave & Diane Buerger
Ed Cole
Peggy Cook
Orden Craig
Spencer Danes
Bill Davis
Larry Flegle
Florida Citrus Mutual Calling
Jim Greenfield
Craig Harper
Bob Helmick
Mike Helminski
Glen Hill
Steve Howard
Cactus Ken
Don Lamerson
Doug Montgomery
Pat Morgan
Dan O'Day
Gail O'Doski
Bruce Parker
Jay Rich
Larry Rollins
Lloyd Scott, Jr.
Arnold Silvert
Tom Thornburg
Dave Wright
Lindsey Yates

Norman O. Protsman

Protsman was president of Suwannee Broadcasting, the company that bought WINT-AM from Doug Montgomery and Don Lamerson (Winter Haven Broadcasting) in 1966. He sold the station in 1972 to Dave and Diane Buerger who changed the call letters to WZNG and the music format to oldies.

Station History

1966 - 1972 Other Polk County Stations (Management)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2022 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.