Other Stations - WPCV-FM 97.5 - Winter Haven - Who's Who - Details

Scott's Co-Workers

John Bond
Mary Cameron
Nancy Cattarius
John Cotterill
Larry Cox
Dave Day
Gary Dennis
Tim Galloway
Eddie Glover
Dean Godfrey
Robert Hall
Keith Halladay
Angie Harrell
Scott Hooker
Steve Howard
Henry Jay
Ed Kirkland
Mel Letanosky
Terry Lombardi
Enrique Lopez
Lorie Marx
Sara Michaels
Eric Michaels
Tunie Moss
Tom O'Brien
Andrea Oliver
Terry Roberts
Arthur Rowbotham
Bonnie Rowbotham
Drew Scott
Tom Shaw
Rob Tanner
Jeni Taylor
Debbie Tennick (Hogan)
Renee Weems
Woody Wooden
Dave Wright
Reba Zoellner

Scott Wynn

Scott joined WPCV in 1992 to anchor the morning show with co-host John Bond (an interesting fact is that his first day on the air was the same morning that Hurricane Andrew hit Homestead). Bond left the morning show to move back to Michigan in 1995, and Scott was partnered with new co-host, Tom O”Brien. It was a partnership that flourished throughout their run on the station, as the duo achieved record high Arbitron ratings.

Over the years Scott and Tom racked up some impressive awards, too. They were named Small Market Personalities of the Year by the Country Music Association in 1998, Florida Country Music FM Deejays of the Year by the Orange Blossom Country Music Association in 2000, and NACMAI Disc Jockeys of the Year in 2001. Scott was also the play by play and track announcer, along with Polk County favorite Gene Crane, at the USA International Speedway in Lakeland.

After spending almost a decade at 97 Country, Scott left in 2001 for his hometown of Cleveland, Ohio. Today (2005) he holds down morning drive at WQMX in Akron.

Station History

1992 - 2001 WPCV-FM 97.5 - Winter Haven (On Air Personality)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2022 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.