Who's Who at WONN

Bill's Co-Workers

Arch Abernethy
Willie Anderson, Sr.
Mike Booker
Jerry Bright
Garland Burt
Jim Campbell
Brooke Chamberlain
Ted Covington
Bob Crews
Larry DeVore
Jack Eilertsen
Florida Calling
Florida Citrus Mutual Calling
Ron Fraiser
Bill Francisco
John Gilman
Eddie Glover
Murray Goldsborough
Ron Hart
Bob Helmick
Mike Helminski
Cal Hendricks
Don Hiers
Alex Houston
Joe Pyne Show
Jay Kuppers
Frank Laseter
Ernie Legge
Jim Maloy
Phyllis Maxwell
Bill McClure
Duane McConnell
Yvonne McDaniel
Graham Mela
DuLaurence Miller
Pat Morgan
Skip Paradise
Mike Parrish
Buddy Penn
Jonnie Pinkston
Jay Rich
Joyce Robbins
Terry Roberts
Dave Ross
Butch Rush
Dan Sanborn
Gene Schlei
Marge Schmidt
Bob Shoopman
Jerry Smithwick
Smoke House Serenade
Dave Sousa
Steve Sparkman
Russ Starner
Vic Swan
Tom Talcott
Robert Taylor
The Ebony Special
George Tuttle, Sr
Bob White
Bob Wolfe
Shirley Wolfe

Bill Snyder

Bill was WONN's sports director during the station's early days from 1952 to 1954. After leaving for about ten years to work at stations in other markets, including Jacksonville's WJAX, he returned to the Lakeland station for a four-year run in 1965.


Station History

1952 - 1954 WONN (Sports)
1965 - 1969 WONN (Sports)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2023 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.